Sabato Microtec

  PRECISION     QUALITY     AESTHETICS

About us

Based in the Watch Valley in Biel, Sabato Microtec has been specialising since 1989 in the manufacture and assembly of high-precision watch components and tools.

Equipped with a young and dynamic team as well as a state-of-the-art production tool, Sabato Microtec guarantees high quality manufacturing thanks to the combination of technology and craftsmanship as well as verticalized production.

With our know-how, we work in accordance with the high requirements of different sectors such as: Watch industry, medicine, automation and jewellery.

Thanks very much!

Contact

Social media

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Luigi

It was at the end of the 1980s when Luigi Sabato set up his own small workshop in the Watch Valley, in Biel, that the story began. The manufacture of precision mechanical parts was launched under the name Sabato Präzisionmechanik.

Mike

After his training as a precision mechanic in a large Biel-based factory, Mike Sabato joined his father in the company. Together they founded Sabato Micromecanic. Mike’s vision is clear and forward-looking, equipping the company with state-of-the-art machinery to guarantee high quality and precision production.

Marco

Marco Sabato joins his brother and father in the family business. His experience gained in renowned companies is a great contribution to the constant development of the company. His arrival brings a new impetus and the process of handing over the company is gradually taking place.

Sabato Microtec

Luigi Sabato is gradually reducing his activities and handing over the reins to his sons. The passion that has animated him from the beginning is intact and his presence is a great inspiration to all.
That year, together, Mike and Marco founded Sabato Microtec. The profiles evolve in line with changing requirements, and it is in this dynamic that they divide up the tasks at managerial level. Mike puts his energy and experience to work for the benefit of the product. Marco is in charge of customer relations and human resources.
Since 2019, a three-person manager has been supporting the management in steering the company.

Arnaldo

The implementation of the new organization continues. After several years outside the company to consolidate his experience and training, Arnaldo joins the Sabato Microtec team. In 2020 he joins Mike and Marco in the management. His tasks are mainly the administrative and financial management of the company and, together with Marco, the commercial relations and marketing.

squad team

Total 26 - employees

1989

Foundation

4

Business areas

26

Employees

History

Polymechanic, specialized

on 3 and / or 5-axis CNC machining centers 70% - 100%.

Apprenticeship as polymechanic EFZ from summer 2022

Polymechanic, specialized

on 3 and / or 5-axis CNC machining centers 70% - 100%.

Jobs

If you are interested and ready to take on a new challenge in a modern and dynamic work environment, please send your complete application to our email address info@microtec.ch.

"Biel, the capital of precision"

- Watch Valley -

Sign up for newsletter

Sabato Microtec

  PRECISION     QUALITY     AESTHETICS

Über uns

Sabato Microtec mit Sitz im Watch Valley in Biel hat sich seit 1989 auf die Herstellung und Montage von hochpräzisen Uhrenkomponenten und Werkzeugen spezialisiert.

Ausgestattet mit einem jungen und dynamischen Team sowie einem hochmodernen Maschinenpark, garantiert Sabato Microtec eine qualitativ hochwertige Fertigung durch die Kombination von Technologie und handwerklichem Können sowie eine vertikalisierte Produktion.

Mit unseren Werten Qualität, Präzision und Ästhetik arbeiten wir in Übereinstimmung mit den hohen Anforderungen der verschiedenen Sektoren wie: Uhrenindustrie, Medizin, Automation und Schmuck.

Vielen Dank!

Kontakt

Social Media

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

1989 - Luigi

Die Geschichte begann im Jahr 1980 als Luigi Sabato in Biel seine kleine Werkstatt gründete. Die Herstellung von feinmechanischen Teilen wurde unter dem Namen Sabato Präzisionsmechanik gestartet.

1999 - Mike

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Feinmechaniker in einer großer Bieler Fabrik, schloss sich Mike Sabato seinem Vater im Unternehmen an. Gemeinsam gründeten sie die Sabato Mikromechanik. Mikes Vision war klar und zukunftsweisend: Er stattete das Unternehmen mit einem hochmodernen Maschinenpark aus, um eine qualitativ ,hochwertige und präzise Produktion zu gewährleisten.

2004 - Marco

Marco Sabato schloss sich seinem Bruder und seinem Vater im Familienbetrieb an. Seine Erfahrungen, die er in renommierten Unternehmen gesammelt hat, sind ein großer Beitrag zur ständigen Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens. Seine Ankunft brachte neuen Schwung, und der Prozess der Übergabe des Unternehmens vollziehte sich allmählich.

2014 - Sabato Microtec

Luigi Sabato reduzierte nach und nach seine Aktivitäten und übergab die Zügel an seine Söhne. Die Leidenschaft, die ihn von Anfang an beseelt hat, ist intakt, und seine Anwesenheit ist eine große Inspiration für alle. In diesem Jahr gründeten Mike und Marco gemeinsam die Firma, Sabato Microtec. Die Profile entwickeln sich entsprechend den sich wandelnden Anforderungen, und in dieser Dynamik teilen sie die Aufgaben auf der Führungsebene auf. Mike setzt seine Energie und Erfahrung zum Wohle des Produkts ein. Marco ist für das Kundenbeziehungen und das Personalwesen zuständig. Seit 2019 unterstützt ein dreiköpfiges Kader Team die Geschäftsführung bei der Steuerung des Unternehmens.

2020 - Arnaldo

Die Umsetzung der neuen Organisation geht weiter. Nach mehreren Jahren außerhalb des Unternehmens, um seine Erfahrungen und seine Ausbildung zu festigen, tritt Arnaldo dem Team Sabato Microtec bei. 2020 tritt er Mike und Marco in die Geschäftsführung bei. Seine Aufgaben sind hauptsächlich die administrative und finanzielle Führung des Unternehmens und zusammen mit Marco die Handelsbeziehungen und das Marketing.

1989

Seit

4

Bereiche

22

Mitarbeiter

Geschichte

Polymechaniker/in, spezialisiert

auf 3- und/oder 5-Achsen CNC-Bearbeitungszenter 70% - 100%.

Produktionsmechaniker/in spezialisiert im CNC Drehen 70% - 100%.

Lehrstelle als Polymechaniker/in EFZ ab Sommer 2021

Jobs

Wenn Sie interessiert und bereit sind, eine neue Herausforderung in einem modernen und dynamischen Arbeitsumfeld anzunehmen, senden Sie bitte Ihre vollständige Bewerbung an unsere Email-Adresse info@microtec.ch.

"Biel, die Hauptstadt der Präzision"

- Watch Valley -

Für Newsletter anmelden